Arkansas Governor’s School announces graduates

Arkansas Governor's School has announced the names of 366 students who completed the 42nd edition of the program during summer 2021.

The school serves selected students from around the state during the summer before their senior year in high school. The Arkansas Department of Education Gifted and Talented Programs administrator supervises Arkansas Governor’s School with assistance from an advisory council.

Paid subscriptions make this reporting possible

Subscribe if you like, pay if you can

Graduates from Maumelle Charter were: Jordan Bures, Greg Febock, Miracle Jones, Maxwell St. Onge and Kennedy Williams. 

Graduates from Maumelle High School were: Eva Casto, Geronimo Mckee, Geneva Millikan, Jakobi Oliver and Kory Putnam.

Graduates from North Little Rock High School were: Olivia Harris, Karrington Jones and Sam Montgomery while its associated Center of Excellence graduates were: Niko Brookins, Kevin Lozano, Angela Nguyen, Chris Orr and Dasha Young.

The Arkansas Board of Education selected Arkansas Tech as the 2019-21 and 2022-24 host site for Arkansas Governor's School.

Dr. Robin Lasey serves as the school’s director  at Arkansas Tech, while Dr. Jeff Woods serves as co-director. 

"You are an elite group," Lasey told the graduates during a virtual closing ceremony. "However, this comes with responsibility. You have so much potential. Use it wisely. Never lose the desire to learn, and thank you for allowing us to be a small part of your journey."