Barry Hyde to stay Pulaski County Judge

North Little Rock’s Barry Hyde will remain Pulaski County Judge as he is running unopposed in November’s election.

The same is true for County Assessor Janet Troutman, County Clerk Terri Hollingsworth and County Treasurer Debra Buckner as all will remain in office for another four years.

Paid subscriptions make this reporting possible

Subscribe if you like, pay if you can

Troutman and Buckner also live in North Little Rock as well and all four are members of the Democratic Party.

Sheriff Eric Higgins didn’t draw a Democratic Primary opponent but will face either Calvin Grogan or Paul Keller, who will meet up in the Republican Primary.

In Quorum Court races, North of the River Justices of the Peace J. Luke McCoy, Phil Stowers and Paul Elliott are running unopposed. McCoy lives in North Little Rock, while Stowers and Elliott are both in Maumelle.

District 15 will have an election in November as North Little Rock’s Staci Medlock is running as a Democrat while North Little Rock’s Mark Clinton is running as a Republican.

For the complete list of legislative races from the Secretary of State’s office, click here

County candidates

County Judge

  • Barry Hyde, Democratic

County Assessor

  • Janet Troutman Ward, Democratic

Circuit and County Clerk

  • Terri Hollingsworth, Democratic

County Treasurer, Democratic

  • Debra Buckner, Democratic

County Sheriff

  • Eric S. Higgins, Democratic

  • Calvin Grogan, Republican

  • Paul D. “Blue” Keller, Republican

District 1

  • Sandy Furrer, Democratic

  • Drew Alan Baker, Republican

  • Deborah Crow, Republican

  • Rebekah L. Davis, Republican

District 2

  • Natalie Capps, Democratic

  • Summer Campbell, Democratic

  • Katherine Dudley, Republican

  • Becky McHughes, Republican

District 3

  • Lorri Justice, Republican

  • Reed Martin, Republican

  • Kathy Lewison, Democratic

District 4

Julie Blackwood, Democratic

District 5

  • Lillie Ingram McMullen, Democratic

District 6

  • Donna Massey, Democratic

District 7

  • Anna Morshedi, Democratic

  • Dianne Curry, Democratic

District 8

  • Curtis A. Keith, Democratic

District 9

  • Judy Green, Democratic

District 10

  • Kristina “KG” Gulley, Democratic

  • Barry Jefferson, Democratic

District 11

  • Aaron Robinson, Republican

District 12

  • J. Luke McCoy, Republican

District 13

  • Phil Stowers, Republican

District 14

  • Paul Elliott, Republican

District 15

  • Staci Medlock Democratic

  • Mark Clinton, Republican

County Constable

Big Rock

  • Mike Graves, Democratic

  • Walter Harrison Stoermer, Republican 

Hill Township

  • Robert Wells, Democratic

  • Buster Lackey, Republican

  • Thomas D. Scruggs, Republican

  • Wayne Ball, Republican

  • Chris Powell, Republican

Jacksonville North Pulaski School Board

At-Large – Position 1

  • Daniel Gray

Zone 2

  • Ava Coleman

Zone 5

  • Dena J. Toney