Maumelle sets task force meeting, again

An elected officials salary task force meeting that had been previously postponed due to weather is back on and has been set for 6 p.m. on Thursday, March 10.

Paid subscriptions make this reporting possible

Subscribe if you like, pay if you can

City Clerk Tina Timmons said in an email that, “Maumelle City Code § 2-564 requires that a committee be established in the month of January of every even-numbered year to consider the compensation of elected officials. The Elected Official Compensation Committee is charged with analyzing the compensation of all elected officials and making recommendations to the City Council concerning the same. The Code requires that those recommendations be presented in the form of ordinances sponsored by the Mayor no later than the first regular city council meeting in May.”

The committee has a total of seven members, five residents of Maumelle and two members of the City Council. They are:

  • Jeff Van Patten, Chairman

  • Michelle Strange Elliot

  • Eric Jones 

  • Justin Simpson 

  • Patti Robinson

  • Council Member RJ Mazzoni

  • Council Member Doug Shinn 

The clock is ticking as the committee’s recommendations must be presented at or before the first regular meeting in May, which falls on Monday, May 2.