North Little Rock: Hartwick to be sworn in Jan. 2; Maumelle also sets plans

North Little Rock mayor-elect Terry Hartwick

North Little Rock mayor-elect Terry Hartwick will be sworn into office at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Jan. 2 at a private ceremony.

The event will be held at the Argenta Plaza downtown but is subject to rain.
Others to be sworn in include City Clerk/Treasurer Diane Whitbey along with City Council members

  • Ward 1: Nathan Hamilton

  • Ward 2: Maurice Taylor

  • Ward 3: Ron Harris

  • Ward 4: Charley Hight

The six to be sworn-in will be able to invite a limited number of family members and because of Covid-19 restrictions masks and social distancing will be required.


Four City Council members in Maumelle will be sworn into office before the first Council meeting of the year on Monday, Jan,. 4.
The meeting is scheduled to start at 6 p.m.

Those to be sworn in include: 

Ward 1, Position 1, Steve Mosley

Ward 2, Position 1, RJ Mazzoni 

Ward 3, Position 1, Terry Williams

Ward 4, Position 1, Doug Shinn 

Williams was the only one to run unopposed. Shinn defeated John Vaprezsan, while Mosley defeated a challenger. Mazzoni defeated Rick Anderson for Marion Scott’s open seat as she decided not to seek re-election.