Travs: Schedule, tickets and promotions

Tickets to Arkansas Travelers baseball games at Dickey-Stephens Park in North Little Rock can be purchased by clicking here.

There’s six games on tap this week as part of the new schedule format instituted by Major League Baseball and that will be true every week as games will be played Tuesday through Sunday with the day off being on Monday. The Travs will play, as a result, 60 games at home in 10 weeks, and 60 games on the road in 10 weeks.

Paid subscriptions make this reporting possible

Subscribe if you like, pay if you can

The last home game is Sunday, Sept. 5 against Wichita and the season ends on Sunday, Sept. 19 at Wichita.

On deck

OPENING NIGHT

Tuesday, May 4: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Magnet Schedule Giveaway; Presented By Bale Chevrolet

Wednesday, May 5: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Magnet Schedule Giveaway; Presented By Bale Chevrolet

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, May 6: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Magnet Schedule Giveaway; Presented By Bale Chevrolet

  • Game Highlights: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

  • Game Highlight: Diamantes Night; Presented by Univision

Friday, May 7: Northwest Arkansas

  • Promotion: Magnet Schedule Giveaway; Presented By Bale Chevrolet

  • Post Game Fireworks Show; Presented By Kiko's Kountry RV

  • Game Highlight: 501 Night Jersey; Presented By Little Rock Chamber of Commerce

Saturday, May 8: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Clear Bag Giveaway; Presented By Subway

Sunday, May 9: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

The following week

Tuesday, May 11: Springfield

  • Start time: 11 a.m. 

  • Game Highlight: School and Senior Day

  • Promotion: Thunderstix Giveaway; Presented By Project Prevent

Wednesday, May 12: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, May 13: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, May 14: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Fireworks Show

Saturday, May 15: Springfield

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Calendar Giveaway; Presented By First Arkansas Bank & Trust

Sunday, May 16: Springfield

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

AWAY GAMES | Tuesday, May 18: at Corpus Christi; Wednesday, May 19: at Corpus Christi; Thursday, May 20: at Corpus Christi; Friday, May 21: at Corpus Christi; Saturday, May 22: at Corpus Christi and Sunday, May 23: at Corpus Christi

Tuesday, May 25: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* *Sales tax will be added for all food and beverages. Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, May 26: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlights: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

  • Game Highlight: Diamantes Night; Presented by Telemundo

Thursday, May 27: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

  • Promotion: Dizzy's Birthday Bash - Tennis Ball Giveaway. Bring your dog to the ballpark to help us celebrate Dizzy "The Ballpark Dog's" 4th Birthday. A Tennis Ball will be given to the first 300 dogs in the ballpark. Presented By Arvest Bank

Friday, May 28: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Fireworks Show; Presented By Hugg & Hall

Saturday, May 29: Tulsa

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Blood Drive; Presented By Arkansas Blood Institute

  • Promotion: Team Photo Giveaway; Presented By Big Rock Fun Park

Sunday, May 30: Tulsa

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

AWAY GAMES | Tuesday, June 1: at Wichita, Wednesday, June 2: at Wichita, Thursday, June 3: at Wichita, Friday, June 4: at Wichita, Saturday, June 5: at Wichita, Sunday, June 6: at Wichita, Tuesday, June 8: at Springfield, Wednesday, June 9: at Springfield, Thursday, June 10: at Springfield, Friday, June 11: at Springfield, Saturday, June 12: at Springfield and Sunday, June 13: at Springfield

Tuesday, June 15: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, June 16: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, June 17: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlights: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

  • Game Highlight: Boating Safety Night; Presented By U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

  • Promotion: Boat Giveaway; Presented By Arkansas Marine

Friday, June 18: Tulsa

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlights: Rolex Dig, Presented By Sissy's Log Cabin

  • Post Game Fireworks Show, Presented By Arkansas State Parks

  • Girl Scout Night, Presented By Arkansas State Parks

Saturday, June 19: Tulsa

  • Start time: 5:30 p.m.

  • Game Highlight: Faith and Family Night featuring Plumb; Presented By Chick-fil-A, Higginbotham Investments, Kiko's Kountry RV

  • Promotion: Print Giveaway; Presented By First Arkansas Bank & Trust Mortgage

Sunday, June 20: Tulsa

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

AWAY GAMES | Tuesday, June 22: at Northwest Arkansas; Wednesday, June 23: at Northwest Arkansas; Thursday, June 24: at Northwest Arkansas; Friday, June 25: at Northwest Arkansas; Saturday, June 26: at Northwest Arkansas; Sunday, June 27: at Northwest Arkansas; Tuesday, June 29: at Tulsa; Wednesday, June 30: at Tulsa; Thursday, July 1: at Tulsa; Friday, July 2: at Tulsa; Saturday, July 3: at Tulsa and Sunday, July 4: at Tulsa

Tuesday, July 6: Frisco 

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlights: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* *Sales tax will be added for all food and beverages. Presented By Hiland Dairy

  • Game Highlight: Diamantes Night; Presented by Univision

Wednesday, July 7: Frisco 

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, July 8: Frisco 

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, July 9: Frisco 

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Fireworks Show; Presented By Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield

  • Promotion: Baseball Giveaway; Presented By Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield

Saturday, July 10: Frisco 

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Team Card Set Giveaway; Presented By Jacksonville Parks and Recreation

Sunday, July 11: Frisco 

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

AWAY GAMES | Tuesday, July 13: at Northwest Arkansas; Wednesday, July 14: at Northwest Arkansas; Thursday, July 15: at Northwest Arkansas; Friday, July 16: at Northwest Arkansas; Saturday, July 17: at Northwest Arkansas and Sunday, July 18: at Northwest Arkansas

Tuesday, July 20: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, July 21: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, July 22: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, July 23: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Firework Show; Presented By Metro Disaster Specialists

Saturday, July 24: Wichita

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Evan White T-Shirt Giveaway; Presented By New Age Distributors

Sunday, July 25: Wichita

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.Tuesday, July 27: at Springfield

AWAY GAMES | Wednesday, July 28: at Springfield; Thursday, July 29: at Springfield; Friday, July 30: at Springfield; Saturday, July 31: at Springfield and Sunday, Aug. 1: at Springfield

Tuesday, Aug. 3: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* *Sales tax will be added for all food and beverages. Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, Aug. 4: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, Aug. 5: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, Aug. 6: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Fireworks Show; Presented By Oaklawn Racing & Casino Resort

Saturday, Aug. 7: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Wrestling Ring Giveaway; Presented By Midtown Billiards & Svedka Vodka

  • Game Highlight: Clunker Car Night; Presented By Midtown Billiards

Sunday, Aug. 8: Northwest Arkansas

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

Tuesday, Aug. 10: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* *Sales tax will be added for all food and beverages. Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, Aug. 11: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, Aug. 12: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, Aug. 13: Springfield

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Fireworks; Presented By Arvest Bank

  • Game Highlight: Diamantes Night; Presented by Telemundo

Saturday, Aug. 14: Springfield

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Jake Fraley Bobblehead Giveaway; Presented By BEEF Council

Sunday, Aug. 15: Springfield

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

AWAY GAMES | Tuesday, Aug. 17: at Frisco; Wednesday, Aug. 18: at Frisco; Thursday, Aug. 19: at Frisco; Friday, Aug. 20: at Frisco; Saturday, Aug. 21: at Frisco  and Sunday, Aug. 22: at Frisco 

Tuesday, Aug. 24: Corpus Christi

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, Aug. 25: Corpus Christi

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, Aug. 26: Corpus Christi

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, Aug. 27: Corpus Christi

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m.

  • Game Highlight: Pyro In The Park; Presented By Cutwater Spirits/Budweiser

Saturday, Aug. 28: Corpus Christi

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Promotion: Tooth Ball Giveaway; Presented By Rock Dental Brands

  • Game Highlight: Teacher Appreciation Night

Sunday, Aug. 29: Corpus Christi

  • Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.

Tuesday, Aug. 31: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m.

  • Game Highlight: Kid's Night; Free Train Rides & $1 Select Ice Cream.* Presented By Hiland Dairy

Wednesday, Sept. 1: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Dog Days of Summer; $3 General Admission Ticket at the Box Office if you bring your dog and $1 Hot Dogs.* Presented By Moix RV

Thursday, Sept. 2: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlight: Thirsty Thursday; $2 Busch Light, $3 Select Draft Beer for Mug Club members

Friday, Sept. 3: Wichita

  • Start time: 7:10 p.m. 

  • Post Game Fireworks Show; Presented By MiCampo

Saturday, Sept. 4: Wichita

  • Start time: 6:10 p.m. 

  • Game Highlights: Diamantes Night; Presented by Univision

  • Post Game Fireworks; Presented By Fuller & Son Hardware

  • Promotion: Growth Chart Giveaway; Presented By Fuller & Son Hardware

Sunday, Sept. 5: Wichita

Start time: 2:10 p.m. 

Ticket offers

  • Operation Military Appreciation Day: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with a Military ID; Presented By Mid-South Ford

  • Edward Food Giants $3 Off: $3 off a Box, Reserved, or General Admission ticket with an Edward Food Giant Coupon. Redeemable at the Box Office.

  • $10 Church Bulletin Family Pack: $10 for up to 6 General Admission tickets when you bring your church bulletin, no upgrades available with this package. Redeemable at the Box Office.Tuesday, Sept. 7: at Springfield

AWAY GAMES | Wednesday, Sept. 8: at Springfield; Thursday, Sept. 9: at Springfield; Friday, Sept. 10: at Springfield; Saturday, Sept. 11: at Springfield; Sunday, Sept. 12: at Springfield; Tuesday, Sept. 14: at Wichita; Wednesday, Sept. 15: at Wichita; Thursday, Sept. 16: at Wichita; Friday, Sept. 17: at Wichita; Saturday, Sept. 18: at Wichita and Sunday, Sept. 19: at Wichita

*Sales tax will be added for all food and beverages.