UALR honors top graduates

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock recently honored a number of North of the River students in various academic programs.

Paid subscriptions make this reporting possible

Subscribe if you like, pay if you can

The area of academic interest, student and honor are listed below.

  • Department of Information Science: Kevin Chappell, of Maumelle, received the Outstanding Ph.D. Research Award in UA Little Rock/UAMS Bioinformatics Graduate Program.

  • Donaghey College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics: Ibrahim Suid, of Sherwood, received the Dean's Award of Merit.

  • Department of Engineering Technology: Elias Perez Reyes, of Sherwood, received the Outstanding Senior Project in Mechanical Engineering Technology for crossbow drawing mechanism.

  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics: Jason Hulsey, of Sherwood, received the Linda and Tom McMillan Award and Ma Endowed Family Scholarship.

  • Department of Earth Sciences: David Hough, of Maumelle, received the Award for Best Presentation at a Professional Meeting, Outstanding Service Award, Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award, and Sigma Gamma Epsilon Honoree.

  • Department of Chemistry: Ruby Trotter, of Maumelle, received the AIC Outstanding Graduating Senior Award.

Department of Computer Science:

  1. Mohamed Albeik of North Little Rock, received the Top Junior Award.

  2. James Bromley of North Little Rock, received the Top Master's Student Award.

  3. Ethan O'Leske of Maumelle, received the Best Undergraduate Assistant Award.